Suffrage Science Award

Professor Sharon Ashbrook (School of Chemistry) has been selected as the next recipient of the Suffrage Science award for women in engineering and physical sciences. The Suffrage Science scheme celebrates women in science across the UK for their scientific achievement and for their ability to inspire others.

The Award (an heirloom) is handed down from one recipient to the next, and in this case Sharon will receives a bespoke piece of designer jewellery from Professor Polly Arnold (Edinburgh, Chemistry), who was the previous recipient for engineering and the physical sciences.